Guitar Salon International
+1 (310) 586.1100 | +1 (877) 771.4321
+1 (310) 586.1100 | +1 (877) 771.4321
Back to Search Result
In Stock - SKU: CDSPILA-03950

Spin by LAGQ


The Los Angeles Guitar Quartet, the Grammy-winning ensemble that has spent the past quarter century extracting brilliant music from a rich and organic stew of stylistic and cultural perspectives, takes an eclectic ride with the release of LAGQ Spin. The album marks the third Telarc recording for guitarists John Dearman, Bill Kanengiser, Scott Tennant and Andrew York, the innovative foursome collectively known as LAGQ.

1. "Turn to the Sea" by William Kanengiser

2. "Hidden Realm of Light" by Andrew York

3. "Spin" by Andrew York

4. "Freaky Dancer" by Joe Duddell

5. "Quiccan" by Andrew York

6. "Catwalk" by Bryan Johanson

7.-9. "Night Furniture" by Andrew York (I. Pillow Pretending - II. Chair with Hands for Feet - III. Shadowed Credenza)

10. "Did You See the Moon Last Night?" by Matthew Dunne

11. "Stairs" by David Pritchard

12.-16. "Solstice Poem" by Vince Mendoza (I. Theme - II. Variation 1 - III. Variation 2 - IV. Variation 3 - V. Epilogue)

17. "Stirfry" by Dusan Bogdanovic

18. Bonus Track: "Turn to the Sea" (composer's cut) by William Kanengiser