Guitar Salon International
+1 (310) 586.1100 | +1 (877) 771.4321
Classical Guitars
Classical Guitars
Flamenco Guitars
Flamenco Guitars
Cleveland Collection
Cleveland Collection
Your Cart

Your shopping cart is empty!

Sub-Total: $0.00
Total: $0.00
Edit cart
In Stock - SKU: SMFINSE-02571

Andres Segovia: The Finest Pieces from his Repertoire


Applicable sales tax and shipping charges will be added at checkout.

The Spanish guitarist Andres Segovia (1893-1987) was one of the great masters of his instrument. A self-taught player, he led the guitar to heights of technical proficiency undreamt-of and his unnumerable concerts took him to practically every country in the world. With the immense success of his transcriptions and editions, Segovia created a comprehensive repertoire of classical and modern music for the guitar in the twentieth century. He succeeded, in particular, to inspire the confidence of numerous contemporary composers in quite a new category of music for the guitar.

The present anthology contains the finest pieces from the repertoire of the unforgettable Andres Segovia with which he gained dignity and prestige for his instrument in the world of music of our time.


GIROLAMO FRESCOBALDI (1583-1644): Aria con Variazioni detta "La Frescobalda"

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH (1685-1750): Chaconne; Gavotte I & II

LOUIS COUPERIN (1630-1665): Passacaglia

GEORG FRIEDRICH HANDEL (1685-1759): Sonata aus "8 Aylesforder Stucke"

DOMENICO SCARLATTI (1685-1757): Sonata

GEORG BENDA (1722-1795): Sonatine

JOHANN BAPTIST VANHALL (1739-1813): Cantabile; Minuetto

FERNANDO SOR (1778-1839): Variations on a Theme of Mozart, Op. 9

ROBERT SCHUMANN (1810-1856): Bittendes Kind; Furchtenmachen from "Kinderszenen" Op. 15

JOHANNES BRAHMS (1833-1897): Walz, Op. 39, No. 8

FREDERIC CHOPIN (1810-1849): Mazurka Op. 63, No. 3

ISAAC ALBENIZ (1860-1909): Tango Op. 165, No. 2

MANUEL PONCE (1882-1948): Sonata meridional; Theme varie et Finale; Tres canciones populares mexicanas

JOAQUIN TURINA (1882-1949): Hommage a Tarrega; Fandanguillo

FEDERICO MORENO TORROBA (1891-1987): Serenata burlesca; Suite castellana

ALEXANDRE TANSMAN (1897-1986): Mazurka

ANDRES SEGOVIA (1893-1987): Estudios; Estudio sin luz

MARIO CASTELNUOVO-TEDESCO (1895-1968): Tonadilla "on the name of Andres Segovia" Op. 170, No. 5

Feel free to contact us with any questions. It’s what we’re here for!