Viaggio in Italia


Performer: Martha Masters Running Time: 0:56:36
Composer: Various Label: GSP
Category: Classical


ITEM: 04142
Price: $16.99



1. Grand Sonata Eroica, Op. 150 (M. Giuliani)
2. Etude #6 in D minor (G. Regondi)
3. Etude #8 in G major (G. Regondi)
4. Sonata in D, K. 277 (D. Scarlatti)
5. Sonata in A, K. 208 (D.Scarlatti)
6. Sonata in D, K. 178 (D. Scarlatti)
7. Ciaccona (B. Johanson)
8. Colloquio con Andres Segovia (A. Gilardino)
9. Variazioni - en Mémoire de S. Rachmaninoff (S. Iannarelli)

Martha Masters was the only American prizewinner in both the 1998 Tokyo International Guitar Competition and the 1997 Guitar Foundation of America International Solo Competition, and was recently awarded a Mencion especial execuo at the 1999 Concurso International de Guitarra in Granada, Spain. Since beginning the guitar at the age of six, she has won or been a finalist in numerous competitions, including both the Junior and Senior divisions of the American String Teachers Association National Soloist Competitions. Before moving to Los Angeles, Martha was a member of the Carlson/Masters guitar duo, winning first prize in the National Guitar Summer Workshop Competition for Guitar Duos and Trios. The group was also a finalist in the Baltimore Chamber Music Awards Competition. Recently concerts and masterclasses have taken Martha from coast to coast, with programs often including discussion and performance on an original 19th century guitar.

Don't show me this again