Sevilla: The Music of Albeniz, Jason Vieaux


Performer: Jason Vieaux Running Time: 1:04:33
Composer: Isaac Albeniz Label: Azica Records
Category: Classical


ITEM: 03599
Price: $15.00



1. Sevilla
2. Cadiz
3. Rumores de la Caleta
4. Cordoba
5. Granada
6. Cataluna
7. Tango
8. Mallorca
9. Cuba
10. Zortzico
11. Asturias (Leyenda)
12. Torre Bermeja
13. Capricho Catalan


Guitarist Jason Vieaux is widely recognized as one of the most exciting performers of his generation. His dynamic concert programs are highlighted by his effortless virtuosity, natural musicianship and an engaging manner with audiences worldwide. These attributes have earned him a busy schedule of solo, chamber and concerto engagements, performing a wide range of repertoire spanning the Renaissance to the music of our time.

Concert tours have taken him to Spain, France, Canada, Mexico, Southeast Asia and New Zealand, and he has performed in most of the major North American cities. Vieaux's duo with renowned flutist Gary Schocker is also in demand after their successful tour of Hawaii.

Jason Vieaux's recordings for Naxos Records have collectively sold over 40,000 copies internationally. "Laureate Series Guitar Recital", featuring Latin American guitar music, won the coveted Rosette from "The Penguin Guide", and is in Gramophone's "Classical Good CD Guide" and ""The NPR Guide to Building a Classical CD Collection." Jason Vieaux's last solo CD on Azica Records, "Manuel Ponce: The Guitar Sonatas", was recently described by American Record Guide as "...a stunning reading...beautifully restrained...a marvelous release."

Jason Vieaux won the prestigious Guitar Foundation of America International Competition in 1992 and was honored as a top prizewinner in the Naumburg International Guitar Competition. He resides in Cleveland, enjoys golf and an occassional game of pool, and is on the Conservatory Faculty of the Cleveland Institute of Music. Mr. Vieaux is also affiliated with Astral Artistic Services in Philadelphia.

Don't show me this again