Complete Works, Volume 11


Composer: Fernando Sor Editor: Brian Jeffery
Category: Classical Publisher: Tecla


ITEM: 02828
Price: $22.00


A new authoritative scholarly and practical edition of the guitar music of the great guitarist and composer, newly edited by Brian Jeffery from the original editions, with prefaces and extensive historical notes. All of the music is re-engraved and is clear and legible. All fingering in this edition is from the original editions and usually may be presumed to be Sor's. This volume contains the guitar 2 parts for all the duets.


Opus 34: L'encouragement
Opus 38: Divertissement
Opus 39: Six waltzes
Opus 41: Les deux amis
Opus 44 bis: Six easy and progressive waltzes
Opus 49: Divertissement militaire
Opus 53: Le premier pas vers moi
Opus 54 bis: Fantaisie
Opus 55: Three easy and progressive duos
Opus 61: Trois petits divertissements
Opus 62: Divertissement
Opus 63: Souvenir de Russie
Bolero a Duo