Classical Guitar Performance


Artist: Carlos Bonell Category: Performance/Biography
Label: Bonell/Young Format: DVD


ITEM: 03673
Price: $29.95



1. Espanoleta (Gaspar Sanz)
2. Canarios (Gaspar Sanz)
3. Granada (Isaac Albeniz)
4. Capricho Arabe (Francisco Tarrega)
5. Lute Suite in E Minor, BWV 996 (J.S. Bach)
6. Lagrima (Francisco Tarrega)
7. Adelita (Francisco Tarrega)
8. Maria (Francisco Tarrega)
9. Introduction and Variations on a theme from Mozart's "The Magic Flute", Op. 9 (Fernando Sor)
10. Recuerdos de la Alhambra (Francisco Tarrega)
11. Spanish Romance (Anonymous)
12. Asturias (Isaac Albeniz)

In this fully interactive DVD, one of the world's leading classical guitarists, Carlos Bonell, performs 1 hour of the most recognized and loved pieces from the classical guitar repertoire. Interactive menus allow you to view the performance by choosing to watch right hand or left hand in addition to the main footage, which allows a close-up perspective of the techniques employed.

Carlos also gives a unique insight into his approach towards interpretation and performance of the pieces in both English and Spanish, as well as some advice on the techniques required to play each piece.

DVD includes:
-Full 1 hour performance
-Interactive Multi angle footage
-All interpretational explanations in Spanish and English
-Additional bonus footage: Advice on technique and performance

Don't show me this again