Contemporary Classic Guitar


Artist: Andrew York Running Time: 0:40:00
Category: Performance/Biography Label: Mel Bay
Format: DVD


ITEM: 03403
Price: $19.95


Classic guitarist Andrew York, member of the renowned Los Angeles Guitar Quartet, showcases his compositional and solo guitar performance skills. Andrew plays eight compositions that include seven original works for guitar reflecting an incredibly rich and eclectic assortment of moods and temperaments. A special feature is York`s comments and performance notes concerning each guitar solo. Included are the following Andrew York compositions:

1. Marley`s Ghost
2. In Sorrow`s Wake
3. Bagatelle
4. Sunday Morning Overcast
5. King Lotvin
6. Numen
7. Sunburst/Jubilation

Also included is Andrew York`s splendid performance of:
8. BACH: Gigue (from the Third Cello Suite in C Major).

Don't show me this again