Humoresque- Llobet and Anido in the 1920's, Stefano Grondona & Laura Mondiello


Performer: Stefano Grondona & Laura Mondiello Running Time: 69:14
Composer: Various Label: Stradivarius
Category: Classical


ITEM: 05171
Price: $18.99


Stefano Grondona and Laura Mondiello revisit the repertoire of the historic guitar duo of Miguel Llobet and Maria Luisa Anido, presenting the most complete recording to date of Llobet's two-guitar arrangements. This compilation includes transcriptions rediscovered only very recently and is performed on instruments built by the celebrated nineteenth-century guitars maker Antonio de Torres.

The seventh release by Stefano Grondona on Stradivarius is also the last volume of the complete works of Miguel Llobet. Grondona has won several awards including a Gramophone Editor’s Choice for his last release, Respuesta.

Track listing:
1. Albeniz: Castilla
2. Albeniz: Evocacion
3. Albeniz: Bajo la palmera
4. Albeniz: Rumores de la Caleta
5. Granados: Danza Espanola n. 6
6. Granados: Danza Espanola n. 11
7. Aguirre: Huella
8. Lopez-Chavarri: Leyenda del Castillo Moro
9. Villa-Lobos: Theresinha de Jesus- Ciranda
10. Torre: Berceuse
11. De Rogatis: Chacarera
12. Daquin: Le Coucou
13. Mozart: Minuetto
14. Beethoven: Minuetto
15. Brahms: Danza Hungara n. 5
16. Mendelssohn: Romanza sin Palabras n. 20
17. Mendelssohn: Romanza sin Palabras n. 25
18. Tchaikovsky: Humoresque op. 10 n.2

Guitars: 1887 Antonio de Torres, SE 110 & SE 111

Don't show me this again