Guitar Salon International
+1 (310) 586.1100 | +1 (877) 771.4321
Classical Guitars
Classical Guitars
Flamenco Guitars
Flamenco Guitars
Cleveland Collection
Cleveland Collection
Your Cart

Your shopping cart is empty!

Sub-Total: $0.00
Total: $0.00
Edit cart
In Stock - SKU: BOAMBOZ-04590

Agustin Barrios Mangore “El Libro De Oro”, Vol. 4: Messages from the Guaraní Race - Original Works Part 1


Applicable sales tax and shipping charges will be added at checkout.

In honor of the 75th anniversary of the death of Paraguayan born composer Agustín Barrios, the dream that he nurtured in his last years of putting together all of his many works has finally materialized. Les Productions d’Oz, along with a select team of researchers, guitarists and engravers, have produced in 8 volumes "El Libro de Oro" (The Book of Gold).

The original compositions of Barrios presented here are drawn from original manuscripts, and rarely was a previously published version consulted. No transcriptions of recordings appear here, those having been previously published by Les Productions d'Oz as Augstin Barrios Recordings, vol. 1 and 2 (DZ 2600 and DZ 2662).


Aconquija (version 1)

Aconquija (version 2)


Aire de Zamba (1923 version)

Aire de Zamba (1925 version)



La Catedral: 1. Preludio, 2. Andante religioso (distico sacro), 3. Allegro solemne (version 1), 4. Allegro solemne (version 2)

Leyenda Guarani: 1. Introduccion, 2. Andante, 3. Adagio, 4. Allegro

Luz Mala (Poemeto regional)



Mazurka Appassionata

Meallon Antiguo

Pais de Abanicos

Romance de la India Muerta

Un Sueno en la Floresta

Vals No. 3, Op. 8

Vals No. 4, Op. 8

Vals de Primavera

Feel free to contact us with any questions. It’s what we’re here for!