Guitar Salon International
+1 (310) 586.1100 | +1 (877) 771.4321
Classical Guitars
Classical Guitars
Flamenco Guitars
Flamenco Guitars
Cleveland Collection
Cleveland Collection
Your Cart

Your shopping cart is empty!

Sub-Total: $0.00
Total: $0.00
Edit cart
In Stock - SKU: BOAMBOZ-04591

Agustin Barrios Mangore “El Libro De Oro”, Vol. 5: Witness to the Messenger - Original Works Part 2


Applicable sales tax and shipping charges will be added at checkout.

In honor of the 75th anniversary of the death of Paraguayan born composer Agustín Barrios, the dream that he nurtured in his last years of putting together all of his many works has finally materialized. Les Productions d’Oz, along with a select team of researchers, guitarists and engravers, have produced in 8 volumes "El Libro de Oro" (The Book of Gold).

The original compositions of Barrios presented here are drawn from original manuscripts, and rarely was a previously published version consulted. No transcriptions of recordings appear here, those having been previously published by Les Productions d'Oz as Augstin Barrios Recordings, vol. 1 and 2 (DZ 2600 and DZ 2662).


Aires Mudejares

Allegro Sinfonico

Cancion de la Hilandera

Cancion Maternal



Danza en Re menor

Danza Paraguaya No. 1


Julia Florida

Junto a tu Corazon

La Samaritana


Madrigal Gavota



Preludio (a Roberto Bracamonte)

Petit Prelude

Rancho Quemado

Romanza (Juego fatuo)

Sairta (Mazurka - unfinished sketch)

Une Limosnita por Amor de Dios

Variaciones sobre el Punto Guanacasteco

Variaciones sobre un Tema de Tarrega

Feel free to contact us with any questions. It’s what we’re here for!