Guitar Salon International
+1 (310) 586.1100 | +1 (877) 771.4321
Classical Guitars
Classical Guitars
Flamenco Guitars
Flamenco Guitars
Cleveland Collection
Cleveland Collection
Your Cart

Your shopping cart is empty!

Sub-Total: $0.00
Total: $0.00
Edit cart
In Stock - SKU: BOAMBOZ-04592

Agustin Barrios Mangore “El Libro De Oro”, Vol. 6: A Forest of Dreams - Original Works Part 3


Applicable sales tax and shipping charges will be added at checkout.

In honor of the 75th anniversary of the death of Paraguayan born composer Agustín Barrios, the dream that he nurtured in his last years of putting together all of his many works has finally materialized. Les Productions d’Oz, along with a select team of researchers, guitarists and engravers, have produced in 8 volumes "El Libro de Oro" (The Book of Gold).

The original compositions of Barrios presented here are drawn from original manuscripts, and rarely was a previously published version consulted. No transcriptions of recordings appear here, those having been previously published by Les Productions d'Oz as Augstin Barrios Recordings, vol. 1 and 2 (DZ 2600 and DZ 2662).


Aire Sureno


Canto Popular

Choro da Saudade



Don Perez Freire

El Sueno de la Munequita

Estudio de Concierto en La Mayor

Estudio en La menor

Estudio en Mi menor

Estudio en Sol menor


Estudio Para Ambas Manos

Estudio Vals


Jha Che Valle

La Oracion por Todos

Las Abejas

Leyenda de Espana

London Carape

Minueto en La Mayor



Preludio en Do menor

Preludio en Sol menor

Preludio en Do menor

Preludio No. 7

Serenata Espanola

Tua Imagem

Vals Tropical

Villancico de Navidad

APPENDIX: Preludio en Re menor (possibly from Barrios, not confirmed)

Feel free to contact us with any questions. It’s what we’re here for!