Jose Ramirez "Tablao"

This model is a re-issue of a José Ramírez I "Guitarra de Tablao" and is based on a template dated to 1913. The current design features slightly altered details of construction, adapting it to current playing preferences. It is absolutely charming to play, and has plenty of power for any concert setting.

Federico Sheppard "Camino Dos Bocas"

The most obvious and striking thing about this guitar at first glance is the two soundhole "Dos Bocas" system fitted around either side of the fingerboard. This is inspired by guitars of the same design from Francisco Simplicio, who built these in the 1920s and early 1930s.

La Cañada "Model 17A"

The "Model 17A" ("A" for "antiqued" look) is based largely on an 1864 Torres, known as "FE 17" - the earliest of Tarrega’s 3 Torres instruments that he would play throughout his career. This is a charming, first-epoch style guitar with a slightly more compact body size and shorter scale length.

Orfeo - 34 Classical Guitars in Life Size

"They are outstanding instruments, which I have had the privilege to encounter while preparing my photo essays for Orfeo Magazine, and which are housed in collections in France, Spain, Italy, Germany and the [US]." - Alberto Martinez

The 2018 GSI Catalog – Online!

Check out the 2018 GSI Catalog, which, in addition to being online, is now out in the mail – our first in 8 years! While you can of course get the most up to date information about current inventory right here on the GSI website, the catalog is our chance to give an overview of the kinds of guitars that pass through our doors.

Miguel Rodriguez

This is a very interesting Rodriguez. When we acquired it, we noticed there is no date or signature on the label - unusual! The label is stamped in the lower right corner (so a genuine Rodriguez built by Miguel Jr.). Pepe Sr. called us one day after seeing it and told us that the guitar was originally made for him.

Jake Fuller "Purnell"

This is an excellent and very impressive guitar all around - our second CSAR model from this very fine maker, and it's lovely to see one after having had several others made with a myriad of woods.

Miguel Rodriguez (ex Pepe Romero)

This guitar is a monster of a blanca built in the 3rd decade both of this guitar maker’s career and of the 20th century. Although it was built in the mid-1920s, it has all the punch and power normally associated with the great mid-century Andalucian flamencos.
Guitar Specials Page

Save up to 35% on tons of amazing guitars by Jose Ramirez, Conde Hermanos, Sergio Perez, Teodoro Perez, Erez Perelman, Jose Marin Plazuelo, Manuel Contreras II and more.

Don't show me this again